Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
   
View: 
  
  
  
  
  
  
About Me
President
Stacey
Sekkes
ssekkes@chesco.org
(610) 344-4712
Stacey is the GIS Services Lead for Chester County. Stacey has over 19 years of industry experience specializing in Enterprise GIS, including GIS for E911 and EOC support.
 
Vice President
Laura
Simonetti
lsimonetti@mifflinco.org
(717) 242-5449
Laura is the GIS Director for Mifflin County and has worked in GIS for almost 19 years.  She has been an active member of the GIS Pros and currently serves as the Vice President.
 
Secretary
Cherie
Prentice-Brown
cprentice-brown@lebanonauthority.org
(717) 228-4491
 
Treasurer
Tim
Murphy
tmurphy@columbiapa.org
(570) 387-4930
 
Region 1 Director (Northwest)
Mike
Baker
mbaker@eriecountypa.gov
(814) 451-6017
 
Region 2 Director (Southwest)
Steve
Kocsis
skocsis@co.cambria.pa.us
(814) 472-1408
Steve is the Cambria County GIS Director and has been with the county for over 15 years. Steve is a self-proclaimed GIS nerd that likes to promote applications of geospatial technology and data integration.​
 
Region 3 Director (Northwest Central)
Cherin
Abdelsamie
cabdelsamie@co.clarion.pa.us
(814) 226-4000
Cherin has worked for Clarion County since 2005, where she started as the county mapper. She moved to the GIS department in 2010 and recently started overseeing the county's assessment office.​
 
Region 4 Director (North Central)
Will
Hunt
whunt@pottercountypa.net
(814) 274-8254
Will has worked in the GIS industry for more than 15 years, including 10 years in county government. Will is currently the director of Potter County GIS/Planning. He is a voting member of the State Geospatial Coordinating Board and serves on the Pros' website committee.
 
Region 5 Director (South Central Mountain)
Nick
Barger
njbarger@centrecountypa.gov
(814) 355-8733
 
Region 6 Director (South Central)
Kevin
Eaton
kevineaton@franklincountypa.gov
(717) 261-3149
Kevin has served as Franklin County GIS Coordinator since 2013. Kevin is the chair of the County GIS Pros' training committee and also serves on the website committee. In addition to the GIS Pros, Kevin also serves on the State Geospatial Coordinating Board governance task force and the South Central Task Force GIS working group.
 
Region 7 Director (East Central)
Brad
Shirey
bshirey@countyofberks.com
(610) 478-6283
Brad is the GIS Manager for Berks County and has been has been working with GIS for 19 years. He has been involved with the PA County GIS Professionals Association since its inception: serving as Region 7 Director, Membership Committee Chair, and serving on other committees in that time.
 
Region 8 Director (Northeast)
Steve
Rinker
srinker@monroecountypa.gov
(570) 517-3156
Steve is the GIS Coordinator/Manager for Monroe County Planning Commission. He has over 20 years experience working with GIS and photogrammetry.
 
Region 9 Director (Southeast)
Dave
Sekkes
dsekkes@chesco.org
(610) 344-4485
Dave works as the GIS analyst for the Chester County Department of Emergency Services. He has worked for Chester County since 2003.​