Get to Know the GIS Pros
 

 Mission

 

The County GIS Professionals Association of Pennsylvania’s mission is to promote excellence in the deployment of Geographic Information Systems within Pennsylvania’s county government.

 

 

 Vision

 

The County GIS Professionals Association of Pennsylvania exists to provide opportunities for professional development, facilitate the sharing and coordinating of geospatial resources; and assist and support counties’ geospatial initiatives.

 

 Our Leadership

 

President
Laura Simonetti
lsimonetti@mifflinco.org
(717) 242-5449

Vice President
Megan Birch
MBirch@dauphinc.org
(717) 780-6227

Secretary
Cherie Prentice-Brown
cprentice-brown@lebanonauthority.org
(717) 228-4491

Treasurer
Tim Murphy
tmurphy@columbiapa.org
(570) 387-4930

 

 

 Non-Voting Members

 

​Barry Hutchins
GeoBoard Representative
bhutchin@epix.net
(570) 329-4731

Justin Smith
NG9-1-1 Subcommittee Representative
jpsmith@ccpa.net
(717) 240-6419

 
 

 Staff Support

 

​Sam Neely
sneely@pacounties.org
(717) 736-4751

Mike Sage
msage@pacounties.org
(717) 736-4711

 
 

 Regional Directors

 

Map of Association's Regions​

Northwest (1)
Phil Baranyai
pbaranyai@co.crawford.pa.us
(814) 333-7300 x7900
 
Southwest (2)
VACANT
 
Northwest Central (3)
Seth Kerr
skerr@jeffersoncountypa.com
(814) 849-1694
 
North Central (4)
Amy Fry
afry@lyco.org
(570) 327-6707
 
South Central Mountain (5)
Grant Wills
gwills@blairco.org
(814) 693-2535
 
South Central (6)
Jamie George
jgeorge@lebcnty.com
(717) 274-2801
 
East Central (7)
Dan Reese
daniel.reese@luzernecounty.org
(570) 825-1550
 
Northeast (8)
Steve Rinker
srinker@monroecountypa.gov
(570) 517-3156
 
Southeast (9)
Julie DelMuto
delmutoj@co.delaware.pa.us
(610) 891-4497