Get to Know the GIS Pros
 

 Mission

 

The County GIS Professionals Association of Pennsylvania’s mission is to promote excellence in the deployment of Geographic Information Systems within Pennsylvania’s county government.

 

 

 Vision

 

The County GIS Professionals Association of Pennsylvania exists to provide opportunities for professional development, facilitate the sharing and coordinating of geospatial resources; and assist and support counties’ geospatial initiatives.

 

 Our Leadership

 

President
Laura Simonetti
lsimonetti@mifflinco.org
(717) 242-5449

Vice President
VACANT

Secretary
Cherie Prentice-Brown
cprentice-brown@lebanonauthority.org
(717) 228-4491

Treasurer
Tim Murphy
tmurphy@columbiapa.org
(570) 387-4930

 

 

 Non-Voting Members

 
​Barry Hutchins
GeoBoard Representative
bhutchin@epix.net
(570) 329-4731
 
Justin Smith
NG9-1-1
jpsmith@ccpa.net
(717) 240-6419
 
 

 Staff Support

 
​Sam Neely
Administrative Support
sneely@pacounties.org
(717) 736-4751
 
Rita Reynolds
Strategic Oversight
rreynold@pacounties.org
(717) 736-4711
 
 

 Regional Directors

 

Map of Association's Regions​

Northwest (1)
Mike Baker
mbaker@eriecountypa.gov
(814) 451-6017
 
Southwest (2)
Christopher Jon Jursa
jursachr@co.washington.pa.us
(724) 250-4652
 
Northwest Central (3)
Cherin Abdelsamie
cabdelsamie@co.clarion.pa.us
(814) 226-4000
 
North Central (4)
Madeline Schuster
mschuster@unionco.org
(570) 524-8739
 
South Central Mountain (5)
Nick Barger
njbarger@centrecountypa.gov
(814) 355-8733
 
South Central (6)
Jamie George
jgeorge@lebanonauthority.org
(717) 274-2801
 
East Central (7)
Brad Shirey
bshirey@countyofberks.com
(610) 478-6283
 
Northeast (8)
Steve Rinker
srinker@monroecountypa.gov
(570) 517-3156
 
Southeast (9)
Dave Sekkes
dsekkes@chesco.org
(610) 344-4485