Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
 
2017 Officers
 
ssekkes.jpg ​Stacey Sekkes, GISP ​President ssekkes@chesco.org ​(610) 344-4712
Stacey is the GIS Services Lead for Chester County. Stacey has over 19 years of industry experience specializing in Enterprise GIS, including GIS for E911 and EOC support.
lsimonetti.jpg Laura Simonetti​ ​Vice President lsimonetti@mifflinco.org (​717) 242-5449​
Laura is the GIS Director for Mifflin County and has worked in GIS for almost 19 years.  She has been an active member of the GIS Pros and currently serves as the Vice President.
Cherie Prentice-Brown ​Secretary cprentice-brown@lebanonauthority.org (717) 228-4491​
​Tim Murphy ​Treasurer tmurphy@columbiapa.org ​(570) 387-4930
 
 
2017 Regional Directors
 
Mike Baker​ ​Region 1 (Northwest) mbaker@eriecountypa.gov (814) 451-6017
​Steve Kocsis ​Region 2 (Southwest) skocsis@co.cambria.pa.us (814) 472-1408
Steve is the Cambria County GIS Director and has been with the county for over 15 years. Steve is a self-proclaimed GIS nerd that likes to promote applications of geospatial technology and data integration.​ ​ ​ ​ ​
cabdelsamie.jpg ​Cherin Abdelsamie ​Region 3 (Northwest Central) cabdelsamie@co.clarion.pa.us (814) 226-4000
Cherin has worked for Clarion County since 2005, where she started as the county mapper. She moved to the GIS department in 2010 and recently started overseeing the county's assessment office.​ ​ ​ ​ ​
whunt.jpeg
​Will Hunt ​Region 4 (North Central) whunt@pottercountypa.net (814) 274-8254
Will has worked in the GIS industry for more than 15 years, including 10 years in county government. Will is currently the director of Potter County GIS/Planning. He is a voting member of the State Geospatial Coordinating Board and serves on the Pros' website committee.
​Janice Karmon ​Region 5 (South Central Mountain) jkarmon@blairco.org ​(814) 693-2535
keaton.png
​Kevin Eaton ​Region 6 (South Central) kevineaton@franklincountypa.gov (717) 261-3149
​Kevin  has served as Franklin County GIS Coordinator since 2013. Kevin is the chair of the County GIS Pros' training committee and also serves on the website committee. In addition to the GIS Pros, Kevin also serves on the State Geospatial Coordinating Board governance task force and the South Central Task Force GIS working group.
GIS-Pros-Logo_Small.png
​Brad Shirey ​Region 7 (East Central) bshirey@countyofberks.com (610) 478-6283
​Brad is the GIS Manager for Berks County and has been has been working with GIS for 19 years. He has been involved with the PA County GIS Professionals Association since its inception: serving as Region 7 Director, Membership Committee Chair, and serving on other committees in that time.
​Steve Rinker ​Region 8 (Northeast) srinker@monroecountypa.gov (570) 517-3156
Steve is the GIS Coordinator/Manager for Monroe County Planning Commission. He has over 20 years experience working with GIS and photogrammetry.
dsekkes.jpg
​Dave Sekkes ​Region 9 (Southeast) dsekkes@chesco.org (610) 344-4485
Dave works as the GIS analyst for the Chester County Department of Emergency Services. He has worked for Chester County since 2003.​ ​ ​ ​ ​
 
 
 
Copyright© 2014 GIS Pros Website hosted and designed by CCAP